Poker Help Forums
Poker Stars Banner
Poker Helper > General Poker Talk » who wins?
Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-17-2007, 05:58 AM
Tarzplayer Tarzplayer is offline
Junior Player
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 1
who wins?

Hi all,
who wins in the next situation?
the river is: spades Ace, Q, 2 , clubs J and hearts K
I have spades K and diamonds 4
the other player has clubs K and diamonds 5
Does the sidekick counts and is the other player the winner, or do we play equal and do we split the chips?

Thanks for helping me,
greets,
Tarz
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-17-2007, 11:18 AM
2Scoops's Avatar
2Scoops 2Scoops is offline
Just Another Fish
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Vancouver, British Columbia
Posts: 17
You both have a pair of kings but he has a higher kicker "5" so he wins. One exception would be:

Board : A,J,10,8,K

You : K,4

Opponent : K,5

Now the kicker doesn't come into play because the board cards are all higher. This would be a split pot.

Hope that makes sense.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Search Module
 
 
Advanced Search

Latest News

Sponsor Links

 Titan Poker

 Party Poker

 Everest Poker

 Full Tilt Poker

 Poker Stars

 BoDog Poker


Play at FullTiltPoker and enter the full tilt poker referral code found here for a bonus up to 600


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:19 AM.

TOP
Poker Stars Banner
 
Copyright 2003-2007 www.Pokerhelper.com - All rights reserved.

Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.0.0 ©2007, Crawlability, Inc.